HomeList7 U.S states approved for stimulus checks

7 U.S states approved for stimulus checks

Stimulus checks
Stimulus checks

A stimulus check is a check issued by the United States government to a taxpayer.

Stimulus checks are designed to stimulate the economy by providing people with some extra spending money.

Taxpayers are given this money because it is meant to increase consumption and income at merchants and manufacturers, so stimulating the economy.

A stimulus check can be part of a broader federal stimulus package aimed to help the economy, as was the case with the CARES Act in 2020 and the American Rescue Plan in 2021.

Which U.S states have passed legislation to provide stimulus checks?

There have been three rounds of stimulus checks so far in 2 years; one in April 2020, one in December 2020, and one in March 2021.

A fourth stimulus check has already been hinted in 2022.

However, the following American states have boldly approved laws providing stimulus funds to the people.

The following states include;

1. Maine

2. California

3. Maryland

4. Florida

5. Georgia

6. Michigan

7. Tennessee

Dickson Ofori Siawhttps://ghanafuo.com/author/kwadwodost/
Editor at Ghanafuo.com – Dickson Ofori Siaw is a blunt writer who loves to make his readers see "the other perspectives of a news story". Follow me on Instagram @kwadwoDost1.

Related Articles

- Advertisement -