VGMA History: See artistes who have won ‘Artiste of the Year’ since 2000



Ghana’s biggest night when music made in Ghana and Africa is celebrated is a few hours away.

The night comes with its glitz and glam and not forgetting about the controversies and the see through dresses.

Well, this year, there have been several predictions for who wins the Artiste of the year category which is the most respected award on the night.

The awards scheme is 18 years and is the most respected awards scheme in Ghana at the moment.

Now, let’s move into history to check out which artistes have ever won the Artiste of the Year category since 2000.

2000: Daddy Lumba
2001: Kojo Antwi
2002: Lord Kenya
2003: Kontihene
2004: V.I.P
2005: Obour
2006: Ofori Amponsah
2007: Samini
2008: Kwaw Kese
2009: Okyeame Kwame
2010: Sarkodie
2011: V.I.P
2012: Sarkodie
2013: R2Bees
2014: Shatta Wale
2015: Stonebwoy
2016: EL

Now, who wins this year’s VGMA Artiste of the Year? You can send your comments through.


You may like

In the news
Load More