These are the new Ministerial positions created by Prez. Akufo-Addo that Ghanaians cannot ‘think far’ about

Nana Akufo-Addo

Today, President Nana Akufo-Addo named twelve ministers in addition to the thirteen Ministries which he mentioned earlier this week.

However, the President who have promised Ghanaians to cut cost and protect the public purse has created new Ministries which is dividing opinions on social media.

Some users are questioning whether the NPP really intends to cut cost with the new Ministries which could have been merged into one Ministry.

The new ministries are: Ministry of Regional Re-organisation to be headed by Dan Botwe; Ministry of Railways Development to be headed by former Second Deputy Speaker, Joe Nana Ghartey; and Ministry for Monitoring and Evaluation, which will be headed by Dr. Akoto Osei.

Akufo-Addo had introduced a Senior Minister position which would be headed by Yaw Osafo Marfo and a National Security Minister position which would be headed by Albert Kan-Dapaah.

The President is expected to release the next batch of names by close of the week. However, a committee has been put up by Parliament for vetting of the nominees.

In the news
Load More